Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Video-audio Synch
David Wallimann
post Aug 31 2007, 11:34 PM
Post #1


Instructor
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.565
Joined: 29-March 07
From: Fort Collins, CO
Member No.: 1.439



Hi guys,
I posted this on the general forum, but wanted to make sure that you guys get it too.. You might be able to help..
As you probably know, the way most instructors do their lesson is to record the audio and video independantely so that you guys can have a much better sound.
After, the video file and audio file are synched up together in a video editing program.
I do this manually, but was wondering if there was something out there that would synch an audio and video file automatically...

Since the video file has the same sound wave than the audio file, I think it's possible but don't know of any software that does it...
Maybe you guys know?


--------------------
www.youtube.com/Wallimann
www.davidwallimann.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Sep 1 2007, 01:52 AM
Post #2


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.180
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



hm no I haven't heard of any such software. If anyone knows I would be interested! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jerry Arcidiacon...
post Sep 1 2007, 03:22 AM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.220
Joined: 2-August 07
From: Turin, Italy
Member No.: 2.464



I know that some systems uses an SMPTE track.
If you don't know what is this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMPTE_time_code

By the way, I'm trying to solve this kind of problems to make lessons.
In the next days, I'll speak with my friend (that knows very well video-editing softwares) and I'll tell you something.


--------------------

::: Main Gear :::

Guitars : Washburn N4 Vintage | Washburn N2 | Washburn WI67Pro | Washburn WG-587 | Washburn EA20B
Amps : Laney GH50L (head) | Laney GS410 & GS212IE (cabinets) | Rocktron PROGAP Ultra (rack preamp) | Rocktron Velocity 150 (power amp) | Marshall VS230 (combo)
FXs : Rocktron Intellifex + custom pedalboard (check my video demo)
Other : Shredneck | Intellitouch PT10 tuner
Picks : Esseti Picks

Software & Recording Gear : Cubase 4 | Overloud TH1 | Mackie Onyx 400F | EZdrummer | Korg Pandora PX4D


-------------------------------------------------------

myspace.com/jerryarcidiacono

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
David Wallimann
post Sep 1 2007, 06:02 AM
Post #4


Instructor
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.565
Joined: 29-March 07
From: Fort Collins, CO
Member No.: 1.439



Cool man!
Thanks!

QUOTE (Jerry Arcidiacono @ Aug 31 2007, 10:22 PM) *
I know that some systems uses an SMPTE track.
If you don't know what is this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMPTE_time_code

By the way, I'm trying to solve this kind of problems to make lessons.
In the next days, I'll speak with my friend (that knows very well video-editing softwares) and I'll tell you something.


--------------------
www.youtube.com/Wallimann
www.davidwallimann.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Sep 1 2007, 07:37 AM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Yeah,this issue goes for a long time I believe..
I do it manually as well and without audio on video(to get smaller file in export).
Hard job but looks like we've got used to it...


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jerry Arcidiacon...
post Oct 3 2007, 03:21 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.220
Joined: 2-August 07
From: Turin, Italy
Member No.: 2.464



Hi guys,
I spoke with my friend. He told me that the best thing is to have an audio input on the camera. I have not this one...
Also, he told me about a Premiere plug-in but he doesn't remember the name.
I found this link:
http://www.freedownloadscenter.com/Multime.../VidCap_II.html

but download doesn't work.

See also
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/120453/en-us

This post has been edited by Jerry Arcidiacono: Oct 3 2007, 03:40 PM


--------------------

::: Main Gear :::

Guitars : Washburn N4 Vintage | Washburn N2 | Washburn WI67Pro | Washburn WG-587 | Washburn EA20B
Amps : Laney GH50L (head) | Laney GS410 & GS212IE (cabinets) | Rocktron PROGAP Ultra (rack preamp) | Rocktron Velocity 150 (power amp) | Marshall VS230 (combo)
FXs : Rocktron Intellifex + custom pedalboard (check my video demo)
Other : Shredneck | Intellitouch PT10 tuner
Picks : Esseti Picks

Software & Recording Gear : Cubase 4 | Overloud TH1 | Mackie Onyx 400F | EZdrummer | Korg Pandora PX4D


-------------------------------------------------------

myspace.com/jerryarcidiacono

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th May 2017 - 02:51 PM