Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Metal Zone+line 6 Floor Pod
Marell
post Dec 9 2007, 06:23 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



I have boss MT-2 and I want to buy Line 6 Floor Pod. I have a question: is it possible to change between lets say phaser+(MT-2) to delay+flanger (clean guitar) with only pushing on one pedal on Floor Pod? (phaser, delay and flanger come from Pod). Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
David.C.Bond
post Dec 10 2007, 02:26 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 442
Joined: 1-December 07
From: Leeds, UK.
Member No.: 3.415



Not as far as I am aware of, since there is no way of controlling your stomp box with your Pod.
Although I don't have either of them so I'm guessing.
Any more insights guys?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Toni Suominen
post Dec 10 2007, 02:36 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.038
Joined: 2-December 07
From: Rauma, Finland
Member No.: 3.434



No, im 95% sure that you cant control any external pedals with the pod. In order to do that, the floorpod would need an effects loop, which I dont think it has. But you can check it out from Line6's website smile.gif Hope this helps

-Toni


--------------------
Gear:
-PRS Custom 22
-Edwards Les Paul
-PodXT
-Ibanez Acoustic


Check out my lessons and my instructor profile!

My Youtube channel

My Last.FM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marell
post Dec 10 2007, 05:25 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



Thanks guys, but even if I can't do that I'll try to do this: switch effect (exampe flanger to delay on floor pod) one riff before the clean guitar comes in and then turn off MT 2-hope it will work, blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 10 2007, 05:39 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



You must step on both pedals together in order to turn on\off 2 osunds. WIth practise you can accomplish it. First turn off the phaser and then MT2, and then turn on those 2 other effects. If you do it fast it can work.

This post has been edited by Milenkovic Ivan: Dec 10 2007, 05:40 PM


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marell
post Dec 10 2007, 08:05 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



QUOTE (Milenkovic Ivan @ Dec 10 2007, 05:39 PM) *
You must step on both pedals together in order to turn on\off 2 osunds. WIth practise you can accomplish it. First turn off the phaser and then MT2, and then turn on those 2 other effects. If you do it fast it can work.


This will be funny doing a gig laugh.gif but have to try mad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Dec 11 2007, 02:34 AM
Post #7


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Marell @ Dec 10 2007, 08:05 PM) *
This will be funny doing a gig laugh.gif but have to try mad.gif


Ivan does it all the time wink.gif Its cool wink.gif Just arrange them that you can step on both pedals at the same time with same foot wink.gif SO one pedal goes off (that was previously on) and other goes on wink.gif

But if you haven't bought pod I suggest you to buy normal flanger pedal , or delay ...Multieffects tend to sound really pour on gigs...They just take so much of your precious sound... cool.gif They make more harm than good wink.gif

This post has been edited by Bogdan: Dec 11 2007, 02:34 AM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marell
post Dec 11 2007, 03:10 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



QUOTE (Bogdan @ Dec 11 2007, 02:34 AM) *
Ivan does it all the time wink.gif Its cool wink.gif Just arrange them that you can step on both pedals at the same time with same foot wink.gif SO one pedal goes off (that was previously on) and other goes on wink.gif

But if you haven't bought pod I suggest you to buy normal flanger pedal , or delay ...Multieffects tend to sound really pour on gigs...They just take so much of your precious sound... cool.gif They make more harm than good wink.gif


Ok thanks everybody for help, I'll buy "normal effects" biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 11 2007, 04:55 PM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Delay can maybe be used on gigs from a proc because it does not sound too sintetic (well it does but not TOO sintetic), so focus your budget on good flangin/chorus device, possibly in one pedal.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marell
post Dec 11 2007, 04:59 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



QUOTE (Milenkovic Ivan @ Dec 11 2007, 04:55 PM) *
Delay can maybe be used on gigs from a proc because it does not sound too sintetic (well it does but not TOO sintetic), so focus your budget on good flangin/chorus device, possibly in one pedal.


Ok thanks again ;]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marell
post Dec 11 2007, 05:13 PM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



QUOTE (Marell @ Dec 11 2007, 04:59 PM) *
Ok thanks again ;]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
post Dec 11 2007, 05:15 PM
Post #12


Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062



QUOTE (Marell @ Dec 10 2007, 05:25 PM) *
Thanks guys, but even if I can't do that I'll try to do this: switch effect (exampe flanger to delay on floor pod) one riff before the clean guitar comes in and then turn off MT 2-hope it will work, blink.gif

You could get a line selector so you can manage it with just stepping on one pedal.

On one line you could have

--phaser--MT2--

on the other

--delay--flanger--

Pressing the line selector (just a normal pedal) would switch between those two.

Then you can set it up with three lines since the line selector is sitting between the guitar and amp so you could have f.ex a Wah that's always there no matter which line you choose.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marell
post Dec 11 2007, 05:48 PM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-June 07
From: Poland
Member No.: 2.070



QUOTE (MickeM @ Dec 11 2007, 05:15 PM) *
You could get a line selector so you can manage it with just stepping on one pedal.

On one line you could have

--phaser--MT2--

on the other

--delay--flanger--

Pressing the line selector (just a normal pedal) would switch between those two.

Then you can set it up with three lines since the line selector is sitting between the guitar and amp so you could have f.ex a Wah that's always there no matter which line you choose.


I am repeating it again and again, but thanks! I need to start saving money wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th October 2017 - 05:04 AM