Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Abrsm Theory Exams
OrganisedConfusi...
post Dec 23 2007, 02:22 PM
Post #1

GMC:er

Group: Members
Member No.: 3.401

I'm wanting to start doing graded exams and I don't know whether I'd be able to learn the stuff for February although I've been playing guitar for 5 years so I am pretty sure I'm quite above this level anyway.

What is involved in Grade 1 Theory with ABRSM?

--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mattacuk
post Dec 23 2007, 02:27 PM
Post #2

Lets go fishing!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Member No.: 1.001

hi There ! I skipped to grade 2 as a start, I just worked though the AB guide to music theory, which i got of the net. I would have thought if you studied hard its more than doable !! smile.gif

This post has been edited by mattacuk: Dec 23 2007, 02:27 PM

--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));

"The Fundimental Difference between Paul Gilbert and Buckethead is that Paul Explores the Good side of the force, while Buckethead Explores the Dark Side of the Force" :)

+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
post Dec 23 2007, 02:37 PM
Post #3

QUOTE (mattacuk @ Dec 23 2007, 01:27 PM) *
hi There ! I skipped to grade 2 as a start, I just worked though the AB guide to music theory, which i got of the net. I would have thought if you studied hard its more than doable !! smile.gif

Where can you get that information from? Have you a link at all?

--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic

+Quote Post
mattacuk
post Dec 23 2007, 02:48 PM
Post #4

Lets go fishing!
Group Icon

sure! more info can be found here http://www.abrsm.org/?page=exams

smile.gif