Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello Gmcers.
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Introduce Yourself !
DeadPool
My name is Victor and I live in Georgia, USA. I've been playing the guitar for a while now, self-taught, and I came to a sort of plateau where I wasn't progressing on any level. I've only been using the lessons here for two days, but I can tell I'm going to see some improvement. The first lesson I've been trying to do is David Wallimann's mode lesson. I've been working at it vigilantly and I have the ionian and dorian boxes down. I just started on the phrygian, but my wrist started to make odd popping noises while I was fretting up and down the scale.

I figured that was a good sign to take a break and introduce myself.

I'm a little on the low end, gear wise. I've got a cheap Danelectro guitar and a Fender bass amp. I have another amp, but it sounds really terrible so that's why I'm using the bass amp. I only have one pedal, and it's a Line6 Echo Park delay pedal. It's pretty cool, but I don't really know how to put it to good use.

So I guess I just wanted to say hello to everyone. Maybe you guys could even suggest a good lesson to do after the mode one? I've got the fundamentals down, I.e. chords/scales/other techniques. I can probably do level 3-4 lessons. So if there were any that you guys found particularly helpful or just fun to play, please let me know.

I hope to thrive here. It looks like a wonderful community.
OrganisedConfusion
Welcome to GMC man. All of the AP lessons in the resource are well worth trying out.
Pavel
Welcome Victor! It's cool you found your way to this website! Enjoy your staying man! If you don't know which lesson to try - you can search them by style or difficulty in our SEARCH box - it really helps smile.gif
Jerry Arcidiacono
Welcome to GMC Victor smile.gif
You can use also the video lessons section to find some style you like.
Stevie-Ray-Vaughn
Welcome to GMC Victor! smile.gif
Nemanja Filipovic