Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hey!
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Introduce Yourself !
Sami
Hey everybody! i am a 16 year old guitarist that was born in england and moved to new york at the age of 3. i have been playing since may 26th which is when i got my first guitar. I am practically self taught except for some of the programs i have attended. i have always loved music, due to going through musical therapy as a child(not a personal story ask and ill tell, just don't think it fits here haha) and recently i decided to start playing. I want to be a musician and want to to go college for music but fear that my inexperience will hinder that opportunity, but i put my all into it. If anyone here went to college for music PLEASE i would love to talk to you about it. i also want to know what i should pratice, right now all i really pratice is chords, and differnt scale runs, all to a metronome to improve my timing, but i would like to know what else to work on. i joined this site because i love the lessons and the teachers are great, i have learned so much here. i probibly have a million more questions to ask you guys, but please ask about me, cause i love to answer questions,
--Sami
(P.S. i am into all kinds of music, but listen to metal alotttt)
SEANCD2005
Hello welcome to gmc
coffeeman
Welcome Sami!
Tuubsu
Welcome Sami! You won't regret joining here! wink.gif
Chris Evans
Hi Sami, welcome to GMC smile.gif
Hisham Al-Sanea
welcome Sami to the site
Pavel
Welcome m8! Have fun around here!

I think there are only a couple of people around GMC who actually went through music college but i hope someone will contact you about that smile.gif

Rock on!
DeepRoots
Hey man! Lots of metal lessons here- try using the search feature for "metal" wink.gif

Have fun hope to see you round the forum smile.gif
Bogdan Radovic
So great to have you here Sami ! Welcome to GMC and have a lot of fun here ! smile.gif
Juan M. Valero