Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Instructor - Sergio Dorado
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > PRACTICE ROOM
Kristofer Dahl
Hi there,

It's been a while since I introduced a new acoustic instructor - so it is with great pleasure I introduce Sergio!

From what I understand Sergio will mostly show us Flamenco - which I think is awesome since Al Christie has already provided some excellent teaser lessons for us... Hopefully you are just like me - you want more and more! biggrin.gif

Check out this acoustic sample of Sergio's playing

Click to view attachment

Welcome to GMC Sergio! biggrin.gif

Kris

A brief biography of Sergio's guitar life

I started to playing guitar at 15, and I studied classical guitar at Conservatorio del Liceo in Barcelona, Spain, and I´m graduated in High Title of Classic Guitar in the year 2005. I´ve been for three years in orquesta de guitarras de Barcelona, (you can see information in the website http://orquestraguitarresbarcelona.blogia.com/) playing lives in Madrid, Gerona, Huesca, and a international festival of La Habana (CUBA) with Leo Brouwer. With this group I recorded a cd and a dvd. At the same time I studied flamenco guitar with Rafael Cañizares (brother of Juan Manuel Cañizares, who played many years with Paco de Lucía around the world).

I took part in various courses in Córdoba with Manolo Sanlúcar, Paco Serrano, Manolo Franco and Juan Antonio Rodríguez. My best teacher in these years was Manuel Granados, author of various importants pedagogic books of flamenco guitar. I´m graduated in flamenco guitar at Conservatorio del Liceo in 2006 (soloist guitar, singing accompaniment and dance accompaniment).

My favourites flamenco guitarists are Paco de Lucía, Vicente Amigo, Tomatito and Chicuelo.
Canis
Welcome Sergio =) Great flamenco! I might start practice on my acoustic again biggrin.gif

Edit: Woho! First post again! I'm on a roll today!
Nemanja Filipovic
wow,great .......welcome Sergio to GMC...smile.gif