Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: B.y.o.c. Optical Compressor
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Wiki and Reviews > Gear Reviews
jdriver
Howdy everyone. I wrote up an article for the GMC Journal detailing my experience with a Build Your Own Clone Kit, the Optical Compressor. I have included general information for those thinking of trying to build a kit.

GMC Journal Link

It may get moved to the gear section. I've never done one of these before.
enforcer
QUOTE (jdriver @ Dec 26 2008, 02:00 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Howdy everyone. I wrote up an article for the GMC Journal detailing my experience with a Build Your Own Clone Kit, the Optical Compressor. I have included general information for those thinking of trying to build a kit.

GMC Journal Link

It may get moved to the gear section. I've never done one of these before.

Great review mate biggrin.gif
Ivan Milenkovic
WOw, that's awesome jdriver mate! smile.gif I would love to know how to make these pedals, thanks for sharing your build! smile.gif
jdriver
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Fran
Awesome article Jdriver, that's exactly the kind of stuff that makes our wiki so great smile.gif
Bogdan Radovic
Thanks for the article man!! Its really interesting and well written! smile.gif
Kristofer Dahl
Very cool - and what a great topic for the gmc wiki! biggrin.gif Thanks Jdriver!
kaznie_NL
Cool Jdriver! I've been busy with a pedal myself, but no luck here... I'm going to get all of the components out of the board and start all over...

EDIT: the seller was a nice guy btw, he mailed to say that I could come to his place for a second time to sit and debug my pedal! I'm going to try for myself first wink.gif
jdriver
QUOTE (kaznie_NL @ Jan 2 2009, 01:45 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Cool Jdriver! I've been busy with a pedal myself, but no luck here... I'm going to get all of the components out of the board and start all over...