Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hi Gmc
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Introduce Yourself !
Raxly
Hi GMC

I finally paid for a subscription to this site and it was totally worth it.

I am 18 years old and from norway. I started playing guitar March 2008, but i haven't got the time to play as much as I would do. So know I have taken my guitar practicing seriously and I'm making good progress.
Just so you know it I am a devoted Dream Theater fan biggrin.gif. I mostly listen to progressive rock/metal, but I am also into Jazz/Fusion.

One thing I could need is a really good guitar training schedule. Because now I am just playing what I feel for so, I need a schedule that can give a good progress.

If you got a tip just send a message to me smile.gif
OrganisedConfusion
Hey man. Welcome to the site. My tip is be involved. There are many collaborations on here that will improve your playing significantly and also you'll soon be able to join a Mentor Training Programme when it goes out on a large scale.

Just practice lessons working on a range of things but stick with difficulty 2-6 until your confident of your playing skills a bit more smile.gif

Best of luck.
berko
Welcome man! It seems that we have very similar tastes in music biggrin.gif

As for the schedule I would simply recommend the lesson plan feature on the front page, or just use some advance search for techniques/styles you would like to improve. Consider GMC as a huge library of licks and lessons... feel free to explore! But I'm sure many instructors will pop in here for giving some better advice

rock on cool.gif
Emir Hot
Welcome to GMC smile.gif
Muris Varajic
Welcome! smile.gif
Bondy
Weolcome to GMC, Enjoy biggrin.gif
Dejan Farkas
Welcome smile.gif
enforcer
Welcome to GMC buddy! smile.gif
Carlos Carrillo