Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Choose Color For Me
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > GEAR & PRODUCTION
ztevie
So I'm planning to build my own guitar for the first time. Well, not actually build from scratch, but assemble from parts I buy(body, neck etc)...
It is clear that it will be a superstrat with H-S-S, 24.3/4 scale neck, and probably 24 frets. Neck will be all maple, body will be alder painted with a solid color. It will have a pickguard...
Did some alternatives in Kisekae, please choose which one looks the nicest for you, or choose the last option. biggrin.gif

#1:

#2:

#3:

#4:

#5:

#6:

#7:

#8:

#9:

#10:
Velvet Roger
I would normally always go for at least a 2-tone, but out of these I would then suggest no. 2 smile.gif
ztevie
Yeah, the thing is, if I decide to paint myself, I wanna keep it simple since I have no experience painting guitars...
Dejan Farkas
I would also say No2 smile.gif
superize
Number 10
Chris Evans
I`d go with number 1, purely coz it looks just like the Adrian Smith Signature Jackson which I WANT! laugh.gif
Emir Hot
No 1
ztevie
QUOTE (Smells @ Jan 27 2009, 10:32 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I`d go with number 1, purely coz it looks just like the Adrian Smith Signature Jackson which I WANT! laugh.gif

Yep, inspired from that, and also some superstrat Jake E Lee used to play back in the days... tongue.gif
#1 is on the top of my list at the moment, but it wouldn't be bad with some color either?
Mrblomme
No 8
Mandos
Number four if I have to choose a solid colour.
Drew604
#1 for me. I like the Ady Smith/Jake E Lee look to it also wink.gif
Ivan Milenkovic
Number 2 mate, definitely! smile.gif
Bogdan Radovic
No 7 for me..Its funky!!!!! smile.gif
Bondy
Number 2 I would go for smile.gif
ztevie
At the moment I am for #1, the board votes are for #1, Most of my friends like #1 or #2, my wife is for #7...
Considering all this:

I guess it'll be #7 then...? ohmy.gif
Mandos
Yep, seven it is. biggrin.gif
Dejan Farkas