Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New To The Guitar- Greetings
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > PRACTICE ROOM
jessejames
Hi all I am new to the practice room. Greetings.
I wanna learn the 80's hard rock.. i am looking to find links to improve fingering techniques, rhythm and hoping to play a few nice tunes on my own. cheers
Ben Higgins
Great to see you posting ! Welcome again to the site smile.gif

80's hard rock you say ?

You'll have to cast an eye over some of Jonathan's lessons cool.gif

http://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Jonathan-Burgos/

Also, Muris has some real 80's style stuff going on too..

http://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Muris-Varajic/
Cosmin Lupu
hey mate! Welcome smile.gif I'm glad you decided to let the community know about your presence here!

You'll find a lot of awesome technique based lessons - for instance, I would highly recommend Ben's lessons on bending and vibrato, which will help you out a lot!

Otherwise, keep exploring and don't forget to ask us anytime you have some misunderstanding or question smile.gif
Sinisa Cekic
Hi JesseJ,and welcome aboard ! smile.gif
Todd Simpson
QUOTE (jessejames @ Aug 19 2011, 11:35 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi all I am new to the practice room. Greetings.
I wanna learn the 80's hard rock.. i am looking to find links to improve fingering techniques, rhythm and hoping to play a few nice tunes on my own. cheers

Welcome! smile.gif I'm Todd Simpson and I"m a HUGE fan of 80's Rock/Metal/Shred, etc. We cover a lot of that sort of thing each week in my VIDEO CHAT LESSONS. Please do join us! 10 PM GMT here in our Chat Room. Hope to see you there! Here is our backing track for this week. It has a bit of an 80's NeoClassical Metal Vibe to it.

Enjoy!
Click to view attachment
jessejames
QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Aug 20 2011, 03:23 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>