Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Scorpiotic's Phrasing Workshop
GMC Forum > Discussion Boards > VINTAGE GMC > Community Activities and Tutorials > Ask an Instructor > Cosmin Lupu
Pages: 1, 2
Cosmin Lupu
Hey my friend smile.gif needless to say, this thread here belongs to...YOU biggrin.gif thanks for choosing me!

Tell me a bit about yourself, your playing/ sources of inspiration and your future musical plans, please, so we can start rockin' wink.gif

Cosmin
Scorpiotic
Ok cool smile.gif

I've been playing guitar for about 6 years, with varying interest/motivation/progress...
Inspiration comes from a wide specter of bands/artists, from soft rock like John Mayer to harder bands like Children of Bodom and Slipknot. Recently had increased interest in prog metal (Dream Theater and Beyond the Bridge in particular) and also orchestral/epic metal (Delain, Hammerfall and Kamelot would be examples). Also, bands like Anberlin, Avenged Sevenfold (quite a devoted fan of their music) Disturbed, Alter Bridge (saw ur lesson on them, look'em up and now about 10-20 songs of theirs fills my ipod tongue.gif ) and Three Days Grace are bands that have inspired me over the years. The list goes on and on, and varies over weeks. Some days Anberlin is all i listen too, then suddenly Dope and Disturbed is what keeps my ears busy...

These days my guitar playing is limited to the GMC lessons and a few "spur-of-the-moment" recordings. I can never seem to finish a song. I will get a really cool riff in my head, recording in, and through the process of adding bass, drums and putting it all together, the interest and inspiration slips away and another project is ended half-way... really hoping to get to the finish line at some point tongue.gif