Hi Everyone
El Fortinero
Jun 13 2011, 12:57 AM
GMC:er
Hello everyone , I´m Nahuel (el fortinero) from Argentina. I am new at GMC. I will try to introduce myself: I´ve been playing the guitar for 13 years (i am 27 now) I learned to play, u know, by using my ears, questioning other guitar players,etc (there was no internet when i was a teenager). but never studied. And so I found myself in a place where i can really move fast my fingers but i had no idea what i was playing. I could armonize phrases by using my ears but had no idea about scales and all that stuff. I was also taught the minor armonic in an A position but it was imposible to me to remember all that notes! (i was also a bit lazy unsure.gif ). so I was / felt very limited. then, 3 years ago I went to a teacher and he taugh me the more basic theory. because of that, I started to connect and analise all that i knew and a new world appeared.

Actually I had recorded 3 albums, the last one is from my actual metal/rock band called "Groover" you can hear us in www.purevolume.com/groover and soon in www.groovermetal.com.ar ( it's in spanish.. sorry) I also sing in this cd.

I have 4 electric guitars:
*Epiphone les paul
*Fender squier (my first one) with di marzio factrak pick ups and a Lan Sensori in the neck
*Yamaha rgx 612s
*Nt warlock (made by my luthier) with EMG 81 - 85 pickups

* a spanish guitar and a Fender squier acoustic guitar.

You know i'am left handed so it is difficult (at least here in Buenos Aires) to find a good left- guitar.They are expensive. They have to bring it from USA and it costs, for example, a standard Gibson Les Paul 1500 USD !
If you are right handed is easier (and cheaper!)

My amp is a "vintage Electric" nu twin model, it's a replica (cheaper!!) from the messa booggie rectifier.

Searching something to play in the net i found GMC. I saw the ballad solo from Emir Hot and that destroyed my mind.