Improving Flow?, Picking single strings sounds a little stiff.....
Luke_PL
May 1 2007, 04:15 AM
GMC:er
Hey I'm kinda new to the guitar thing. This is gonna sound stupid, but when i play single strings, it just sounds a little stiff. By that i mean every string is very emphasized and the notes don't blend together well... Dk if you know what i mean but if you do plz leave a tip biggrin.gif.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
May 1 2007, 01:53 PM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (Luke_PL @ Apr 30 2007, 11:15 PM) *
Hey I'm kinda new to the guitar thing. This is gonna sound stupid, but when i play single strings, it just sounds a little stiff. By that i mean every string is very emphasized and the notes don't blend together well... Dk if you know what i mean but if you do plz leave a tip biggrin.gif.

Hi Luke,

Not quite sure what you mean here? Are you saying that the volume you play is uneven, or that each note has a lot of attack on it, or something else? What type of things are you trying to play?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Andrew Cockburn: May 1 2007, 01:53 PM

--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood