2nd Shot At Power Chors
glengraf88
Feb 27 2009, 03:37 AM
GMC:er
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=smnY8rPcg_A let me know what you think. i am a beginner and would appreciate any input whether it be positive or negative i just want to improve.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Eat-Sleep-andJam
Feb 27 2009, 04:36 AM
Hi Glen.

Thanks for the video.

One thing you will want to work on, is palm muting.
If you watch your video back.
When you play the same chord for the first second and third time.
Each time, it sounds different.
You have some excess string noise that you dont want to be able to hear.
I think you know how it is supposed to sound, its recreating what you have heard thats the hard part.

My Advice.

Keep playing one of those power chords.
Focus on the right hand.
Notice how if you press your palm down more, you get that agressive sound, good for metal and what not.
And with less pressure from the palm, the notes can be heard more.
Try using different amounts of pressure with your right hand , and you will hear the difference.

If you hear strings ringing when your playing a chord that arent supposed to be ringing, identify what strings are ringing, and mute them with your right hand.

Hope I helped a bit, ask if you have questions

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Join Me On the Lyrics Board !

"Find something worth dying for...

...And live for it"
-The Uncreator

+Quote Post
glengraf88
Feb 27 2009, 04:40 AM
thanks for the feedback i will look into it thanks.

+Quote Post
Drew604
Feb 27 2009, 05:39 AM
Learning Tone Seeker
Thanks for sharing the vid......