My First Song...
Canis
Nov 7 2008, 09:55 PM
Learning Rock Star
I've been playing around with Fruity Loops lately. And couple of hours ago, I felt an urge to add some guitar to it. So I recorded a rhythm part, a lead part, and I had my first 28 seconds long repetitive song biggrin.gif

I'm not that good with the mixing part yet, so in my opinion, the volume for some parts doesen't sound very good.

It's not much ^^
Attached File  NN.mp3 ( 450.7K ) Number of downloads: 255

Opinions and mixinghelp is gladly appriciated =D

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Trond Vold
Nov 7 2008, 10:06 PM
Instructor
Very cool smile.gif
And for your first song it's quite good smile.gif Looking forward to hearing how it progresses.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Trond Vold: Nov 7 2008, 10:07 PM

--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Stiletto Classic, Jackson SLSMG, Ibanez RG-380 Japan, Gibson Les Paul Studio

Amp: Marshall JMP-1 -> Rocktron Velocity 100 -> Marshall JCM-900 Lead 4x12

FX and stomps: T.C Electronics G-Sharp, Korg SDD-1200, Emma Transmorgrifier, BYOC Tribooster, GGG Green Ringer, Dinosaur Overdrive, Voodoo Lab SuperFuzz, Sovtek Bassballs, Line6 Tap Tremolo, EHX Screaming Bird.

My Instructor Board!

My Myspace!

+Quote Post
Noangels
Nov 8 2008, 05:13 PM
GMC:er
The volumes are a bit off here mate,and your drums sound terrible!lol not your fauly but a by product of fruity loops

mixing sounds too clattered too with the guitars just mushing together.