2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gmc Metronome Modification
Kristofer Dahl
post Sep 2 2009, 08:43 AM
Post #1


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.258
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



As requested - it is now finally possible to choose any metronome speed you want (between 30-230 bpm).

Now get metronoming! tongue.gif (by the way - if you haven't yet found the GMC metronome, hit the "m" key within any lesson )


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
djohnneay
post Sep 2 2009, 10:09 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 385
Joined: 8-February 09
Member No.: 6.760



That's cool smile.gif been waiting for that actually.

I use the GMC metronome alot, because I don't have one myself (yet?)
Thanks Kris !


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Nighthawk1
post Sep 2 2009, 10:11 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 641
Joined: 2-December 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 3.437



Great upgrade Kris !
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
post Sep 2 2009, 10:13 AM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 8.109
Joined: 13-September 08
From: Nis, Serbia
Member No.: 5.892



Excellent addition to lessons. Now members can build their technique gradually within actual lessons - awesome!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
audiopaal
post Sep 2 2009, 10:33 AM
Post #5


Competitions Coordinator - Up the Irons
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.447
Joined: 17-February 08
From: Stavanger, Norway
Member No.: 4.276



Awesome smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
empantheboy
post Sep 2 2009, 10:44 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 3-January 09
Member No.: 6.524



I don´t get it to work:S.... i get the old tempos like 90, 100.......if i have understand it right so should i be able to choose 103 bpm if i want or is it wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Static
post Sep 2 2009, 10:53 AM
Post #7


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 23-February 08
Member No.: 4.360



QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Sep 2 2009, 09:43 AM) *
As requested - it is now finally possible to choose any metronome speed you want (between 30-230 bpm).

Now get metronoming! tongue.gif (by the way - if you haven't yet found the GMC metronome, hit the "m" key within any lesson )


Awesome, this should come in handy! smile.gif


QUOTE (empantheboy @ Sep 2 2009, 11:44 AM) *
I don´t get it to work:S.... i get the old tempos like 90, 100.......if i have understand it right so should i be able to choose 103 bpm if i want or is it wrong?

Weird, you should be able to do that, try this lesson, it works for me wink.gif.


--------------------

Guitars: Peavey HP Special Custom, Gibson SG Standard, Ibanez RG1570
Amps: Marshall TSL601, Fender Frontman Reverb, Fender Champion 600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
empantheboy
post Sep 2 2009, 10:57 AM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 3-January 09
Member No.: 6.524



I have found the problem!..
It works in Internet explorer but not in Mozilla Firefox..
And i always uses mozilla.... i have to change borwser now
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Sep 2 2009, 11:24 AM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



Many GMCers complained about this. I hope this update will make them happy smile.gif


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Static
post Sep 2 2009, 11:41 AM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 23-February 08
Member No.: 4.360



QUOTE (empantheboy @ Sep 2 2009, 11:57 AM) *
I have found the problem!..
It works in Internet explorer but not in Mozilla Firefox..
And i always uses mozilla.... i have to change borwser now


I'm using Firefox too, do you have the latest version? (Help -> Check For Updates)


--------------------

Guitars: Peavey HP Special Custom, Gibson SG Standard, Ibanez RG1570
Amps: Marshall TSL601, Fender Frontman Reverb, Fender Champion 600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
empantheboy
post Sep 2 2009, 11:57 AM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 3-January 09
Member No.: 6.524



QUOTE (Static @ Sep 2 2009, 12:41 PM) *
I'm using Firefox too, do you have the latest version? (Help -> Check For Updates)


Yes i have the latest version..... is it working for you?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
loundzilla
post Sep 2 2009, 11:58 AM
Post #12


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 26-August 09
From: St Albans
Member No.: 7.559



i can only get 60 - 220 in increments of 10s using IE6. Is this right? I shouldn't really complain as i'm at work haha! cool.gif Should really do some work instead of browsing these forums tongue.gif


--------------------
When I look in the mirror I see a face-melting guitar shredder.... maybe my mirror tells the future?
Download the GMC Guitar Theory Grimoire Here!

Guitars
Ibanez RGA42 (EMG 81/85 pickups)
Takemine G series electro acoustic

Equipment
Line 6 spider 3 75 amp
Line 6 POD studio UX2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Static
post Sep 2 2009, 12:22 PM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 23-February 08
Member No.: 4.360



QUOTE (empantheboy @ Sep 2 2009, 12:57 PM) *
Yes i have the latest version..... is it working for you?


Yes, I also checked some older lessons and I can go from 30 bpm to 230 bpm in increments of 1 bpm. But apparently you are not the only one with this problem, so this will probably be fixed soon.


--------------------

Guitars: Peavey HP Special Custom, Gibson SG Standard, Ibanez RG1570
Amps: Marshall TSL601, Fender Frontman Reverb, Fender Champion 600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MickeM
post Sep 2 2009, 12:22 PM
Post #14


Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062



Nice! Press "m" for modified biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Sep 2 2009, 01:53 PM
Post #15


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Hehehe, well done Kris, thumbs up!!! biggrin.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sergio Dorado
post Sep 2 2009, 02:04 PM
Post #16


Flamenco Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 1.052
Joined: 15-April 08
From: Barcelona
Member No.: 4.906



Great!!!


--------------------
Check out my video lessons!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Sep 2 2009, 02:27 PM
Post #17


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.258
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (empantheboy @ Sep 2 2009, 11:44 AM) *
I don´t get it to work:S.... i get the old tempos like 90, 100.......if i have understand it right so should i be able to choose 103 bpm if i want or is it wrong?


hmm I assume you have tried restarting your browser, and emptying your cache? ( it works it me in all the browsers I have tried - ie6, ff, opera )


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
loundzilla
post Sep 2 2009, 03:13 PM
Post #18


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 26-August 09
From: St Albans
Member No.: 7.559



QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Sep 2 2009, 02:27 PM) *
hmm I assume you have tried restarting your browser, and emptying your cache? ( it works it me in all the browsers I have tried - ie6, ff, opera )


Clearing cache did indeed fix this issue. Being an IT guy i should have known that :S

For all who are having this issue, open ur browser and press CTRL + F5 to fix smile.gif


--------------------
When I look in the mirror I see a face-melting guitar shredder.... maybe my mirror tells the future?
Download the GMC Guitar Theory Grimoire Here!

Guitars
Ibanez RGA42 (EMG 81/85 pickups)
Takemine G series electro acoustic

Equipment
Line 6 spider 3 75 amp
Line 6 POD studio UX2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Sep 2 2009, 03:28 PM
Post #19


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.258
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (loundzilla @ Sep 2 2009, 04:13 PM) *
Clearing cache did indeed fix this issue. Being an IT guy i should have known that :S

For all who are having this issue, open ur browser and press CTRL + F5 to fix smile.gif

Good to hear that solved it! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
David Wallimann
post Sep 2 2009, 04:41 PM
Post #20


Instructor
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.565
Joined: 29-March 07
From: Fort Collins, CO
Member No.: 1.439



Awesome addition Kris!


--------------------
www.youtube.com/Wallimann
www.davidwallimann.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th July 2017 - 03:43 AM