2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Wrist Pain, Bad technique, or too much practice?
radarlove1984
Mar 27 2007, 02:32 AM
GMC:er
For the last few weeks, my left (fretting) hand wrist has been really sore. I still don't know exactly what triggers the pain, but lately it comes when I play 3nps runs or bend strings.

The up and down motion doesn't bother me, but the side to side wrist movement is painful. This has never bothered me before, and as far as I know, I'm using the correct technique.

Is it possible to practice too much each day? I've been playing between 5-8 hours a day, for about 3 months now. Should I take a week off?

I know this has been asked a lot, but could someone restate the left hand technique again, or point me in the direction of a topic/lesson related to this? My technique looks fine to me, but maybe I'm missing something obvious that I just haven't noticed yet.

Or maybe I'm just playing too much?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ezravdb
Mar 27 2007, 07:49 AM
No, that's not to much practice . But if you take some rests in between (I talk about minutes) a day.
You don't have to take a week off... smile.gif
I've almost practiced a year with everyday 4-7 hours.
What is also good: When you take a rest think about other aspects you can train, like transcribing.
(Check the topic!)
or composing, or ear training.

Well you know, there's lots of things to do smile.gif XD

o, the speed picking lesson by Pavel shows enough aabout the technigue I think.
and Kris has a lesson too I thought.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by ezravdb: Mar 27 2007, 07:50 AM