Song Recommendations?
RockyDr
Dec 10 2007, 11:48 PM
GMC:er
Hi Everyone

I've been playing the guitar since last summer..which I think is roughly...8 months... so i'm not too experienced...but I get around tongue.gif Anywho, I started by watching a few guitar teaching dvds and playing the songs on those...then I moved up to songs that I actually wanted to play (some ACDC, Guns N Roses, Metallica.. etc). I have a crappy little acoustic playmate guitar (had it since I was like 7) and an Epiphone Special Les Paul 2 (or somethin or other) and I have ran out of things to learn how to play. I was wondering if you guys could suggest some simple (good) songs for me to learn how to play on my acoustic guitar. I wanna learn some chord based songs (with hopefully little to none B or F chords tongue.gif ) that are fun to play..

To get an idea, I like to play songs such as:

Wonderwall - Oasis
Kiss Me - Sixpence None the Richer
Best of my Love - The Eagles
Brown Eyed Girl - Van Morrison

I'd really appreciate any song recommendations!

Thanks in advance smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
FretDancer69
Dec 10 2007, 11:51 PM
why not leave songs aside for a bit and practice some cool GMC lessons? just a suggestion... smile.gif wink.gif

Ive never listened to to those songs/bands/artists so i couldnt give you some songs suggestions concerning that style...

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by FretDancer69: Dec 10 2007, 11:53 PM

--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006

+Quote Post
RockyDr
Dec 11 2007, 12:05 AM