2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Hello To All, My introduction
ZBORNAJA35
Dec 16 2013, 09:40 PM
GMC:er
I am new to GMC...From Slovenia, Europe. 35 years old. Playing guitar for 1,5 years. If i look lessons here i am probably begginer to intermediate so i suck smile.gif...

Broke with a girlfriend at the end of 2011...Some days later a frend called me and said he bought a guitar smile.gif)...I was a little depressed so i said ok i go to buy i too (nothing to do so lets cheer myself like a girl, buying me something hahha)...So we went and i took this cheap FENDER squier set for 200 EUR (guitar, amplfiier, tuner..)..
Then i had it in my flat, just laying and collecting dust for 6 months...At the end of may 2012 i finally picked it up...Well and started to slowly practice ... It was a slow road..So here i am 1,5 years later...

My goal..To make a bend, tour and make milions ...haha joking...

Well semi joking. Would really like to play some music in bend. To have fun. And to be decent on guitar. I dont want to suck..

I came here first to learn...And to find some encouragment...Although i am old i hope i am not hopless case, i know i cannot be joe satriani or steve vai, but i hope i will be able to play stuff i like..What i likee...Uhhhh...This is hard...I like so much music, but the key element is melodic probably..But otherwise i love rock, metal, punk, new rock, glam stuff, ....Tooo much...

Would like to ask you guys advice about when to try to seek a bend ( which level to come here on GMC) and some reality check becasue of my age and low mileage...What can i expect from guitar if i put solid practice in?

Thank u all...!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Headbanger
Dec 16 2013, 09:59 PM