Band Drama :p
Enucleation
Jan 25 2009, 07:55 AM
GMC:er
Man, I'm so sick of drama. When I graduated Highschool i thought I was done with it tongue.gif

Nah, it's not that bad. We have our first show coming up next month so I am pretty excited about that. Just some things I'm rather aggravated about, most things that can/will be solved with a band meeting.

1. Our drummer that I posted about a while back never really got up to par. It's been way too long and he's had way too many chances. I think that we will get through this first show and might start looking for a better one. He had his warning and apparently didn't take it seriously. I remember last week we decided it might be fun to do a cover of Nemesis by Arch Enemy (how do you not love that song? tongue.gif). I had already learned the song on my own and our drummer says he had learned it too. Now, I don't know if he thinks that I only pay attention to my parts in the song, or I don't know how the song sounds or whatever but I can comfortably say he does not know how to play that song.

2. The main writers in the band are me and our other guitarist, obviously we are open to any suggestions, it isn't a dictatorship it just fell in that way. But guitarist #2 keeps writing riffs that sound so... eh not death metal at all. Like a couple of them here and there are ok but it sounds like soft rock most of the time. I haven't really mentioned that to him but the riffs get shot down every time one of them comes up, I would expect he'd get the hint. I mean he has added some cool stuff to the songs but lately it all sounds as if he has been listening to way too much Creed or something.