Multi Or Normal?, What should I get?
kaznie_NL
Jan 6 2008, 01:36 PM
Experienced Tone Seeker
I'm a beginner guitar player and I'd like to experiment a bit with effects. I have some questions.
1. Is it smart to start playing with effect for a beginner
2. I don't have much to spend (80 euros max) what's best? buy loose pedals or buy a multieffect?
- if multi what do you think of this one?
- if loose pedals. What's a great one to start with?

thnx in advance

Kaz

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My YouTube Channel Here

My Rec Takes Here

--- GEAR ---
Ibanez SA08LTD2 BAR
Vox AD50VT
Pod Farm
Line 6 Pod Studio GX
El Cheapo Strat
Dunlop Slide
Korg Toneworks AX5G
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
MickeM
Jan 6 2008, 01:56 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
For sure you should use effects! That's part of the learning aswell and the certainly sound as good to your ears whether you're a beginner or a pro.

You'd definitly save a lot of money if you buy a mfx pedal. My experience is that the effects in a mfx come out less nice sounding than analog stomp boxes. By my experiences with mfx goes way back in time. The ones in the market today seem to be very good!

I you get pedals I think you'd have the advantage of a better sound and you can also see in front of your eyes the knobs and what happens when you turn them. Mfx imho can be difficult so get a quick overview of.

A mfx will be cheaper in the end though. The 80 Euros you have gives you what, one stomp box? Or an entire mfx unit with all the effects you need from Digitech. That you probably also can play through headphones.