2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Playing Outside In Cold,winter Time?, Any experiences?
Muris Varajic
Feb 17 2008, 10:01 AM
Instructor
Have you done it before,how it affected your playing,gear etc?

I'm talking about really "cold" situations,even down to 0 °C/32 °F (or lower blink.gif )

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website

Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
DeepRoots
Feb 17 2008, 10:29 AM
Get to da Chopper!
Ouch - i have no live experiences bar one, and that was warm. I'd love to see mojo oro at 0°C- i think my fingers would fall off playing power chords at that temperature unsure.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
wrk
Feb 17 2008, 11:03 AM
Learning Tone Seeker
I always had this question as well ... how professionals keep their hands warm. On festivals for example...

During winter time like now i have the problem to keep my apartment in good temperature, so i often have cold hands while practicing and its kind of disturbing. I regularly put them in warm water. After it's ok for around 30 minutes, but i think it's not a good habit, especially when i practice bending stuff ... i easily loose the skin on my fingertips (calluses?) and it starts to be painful.

+Quote Post
kyldeee
Feb 17 2008, 11:09 AM
GMC:er